Um, I’m back… ahem

Alright. Let’s try this again. Sorry for my hiatus, I’ve got to get used to the fact that the point of a blog is not to produce full perfect articles for each post.

Anyway, exciting news! I’ve been offered a position at the Telegraph Journal daily newspaper in Saint John New Brunswick! Right now it’s just for the summer, but I’m really excited (and also terrified) to move out there in three weeks and start reportin full time. I think it will good to challenge myself.

I’m sure that some weekends I’ll be busy with work, but my hope is that on the weekends then I can bike around to various places and hike and explore. My new favourite hobby is researching all the fascinating places that I can try to go (hello, reversing rapids, bay of fundy trail, sea kayaking!).

Anyway, my goal is to actually regularly post about my goings-on, if only to keep fam/friends back home up-to-date. So I guess, lets try this again. All for now.

(Look at how short and blog-style this post is! Aren’t you proud, dear internet community?)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Um, I’m back… ahem

  1. mom says:

    I am proud dear daughter. Happy to see u posting again. Keep it up. Xoxo

  2. Kevin says:

    Your first extended time away from home and family. You’ll be glad for Skype. Congratulations on getting a job in your selected profession, and in the east coast to boot. You’ll love biking from place to place and the friendliness of the folks who live there. I’ll be looking forward to reading your travelogue and about your experiences while there.

Leave a Reply

