Freddy here I come!

Wahoo!!! Me and my T-J intern pal Polly Leger have been chosen to cover the 2011 Congress of the Humanities and Social Sciences, which is this year being held in Fredericton! (Sorry to disappoint, but no, the Freddy in the title is not in fact a reference to some rugged east coast heart-breaker)

I’m super excited to finally be getting out of the office into the field. And for a whole week! But also now getting a bit nervous that pretty much all of the coverage will be on the wee shoulders of Polly and I. S’gonna be nuts. But also – god willing – awesome.

Now I just have to find someone who will take care of Earl in my absence…

It may not be as exciting, here are some pictures of a quilt show I went to the other weekend. Just kidding, quilts are riveting.

If there are any quilt connoisseurs out there looking for inspiration, I have more pictures.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Freddy here I come!

  1. Christine de Clercq says:

    Lmao, What’s wrong with quilts? I just started my first one a month ago 😛

    • simplysab says:

      Hahah quilts are sweet, I’ve made a few m’self :)! There was some at the show that were nuts; I can send.pictures if you’re looking for inspiration. How’s yours going?

Leave a Reply

